ABOUT CSS

LEADERSHIP STAFF

Diane Lazette, Executive Director 
dlazette@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 121 or 814-314-8022

Richard Turri, Associate Director, Finance Officer
rturri@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 115 or 814-314-8040

Joe Cancilla, Lighting the Candle Program Director
jcancilla@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 119 or 814-314-8029

Lisa Boyd, Emergency Shelter Director
lboyd@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 100 or 814-453-5937

Ron Turri, SRO Case Worker – The Lodge on Sass
rlturri@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 131 or 814-452-3600

Tim Hilton, SRO Case Worker – Columbus Apartments 
thilton@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 110 or 814-314-8025

Viktor Gidenko, Maintenance Supervisor 
vgidenko@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 123 or 814-314-8039

Community Shelter Services Icon

Katie Houpt, Grant Writer
khoupt@communityshelter.org • (814) 455-4369 x112

Brittiny Rafferty, Administrative Assistant
brafferty@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 128 or 814-314-8023

Community Shelter Services Icon

Tabatha Deacon, HR/Compliance Officer
tdeacon@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 117 or 814-314-8036

Community Shelter Services Icon

Mary Zukowski, Finance Assistant 
mzukowski@CommunityShelter.org • Ext. 113 or 814-314-8033

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Julie DeMarco, President
Stacey L. Steen, Vice President
Stephen M. Seymour, Treasurer
Diane Lazette, Executive Director
Ben Motyl, Secretary
Ryan Stadle

Adam Baker
Kristy Gavin
Zack Knight
Cathy Szymanski
David F. Wooledge